Special guest of gala-concert
LOTEN NAMLING - THE WHITE CRANE OF TIBET

 

“Strong man. Strong voice”
His Holiness Dalai-lama
XIV

 

Loten, meaning in Tibetan “The White Crane” is the artist’s stage name. His real name is Namling Lobsang Tenzin. The son of Tibetan refugees, he was born in Dharamsala in 1963. At the age of fifteen his parents gave him danien, sixstring Tibetan lute as a present. That defined his further fortune…

From 1989 Loten lives in Switzerland. Here he recorded the album “Songs of Tibet”, where the wonderful songs of three folk traditions – from Amdo, U-tsang and Kham- are collected.
His interest to the modern western music impelled him creating the project “Tibet-blues“, on which Loten is working now.
“In my songs I celebrate the past and pray for the freedom of Tibet”, - says Loten. And thousand audiences around the world support him in this…

 

Interview with Loten Namling

My parents escaped from occupied Tibet in 1959. They went to the Indian town of Darjeeling, where I was born, grew up and studied… Then I studied philosophy in St Stephan’s College of Delhi University.
When I was a little child, I showed a vivid interest to a Tibetan culture, and the whole environment favored to this; for us, young schoolchildren, of great delight were annual performances of Tibetan Institute of Performing Arts. And when I had my fifteenth birthday my parents gave me danien, Tibetan lute, and soon I knew what happiness is to give people music… Danien, this word is translated as mellifluous, looks very much like lute. It has six strings and a long fingerboard with the decoration as a horse head. Sounding board is usually covered with sheep or goat skin.

Since 1989 I live in Switzerland. Western musicians influence me a lot. I like to play with them and open an amazing variety of a new musical culture to myself. At present moment I’m working on the project “Tibet-blues”, where I sing and play danien. Different songs – from classical to folk. More than others I like songs in “nangma-to-shea’ style, especially “Alemaho”, which was composed by the 6th Dala-lama. I loved this song since my childhood, and listening to it I believe, that once I’ll go back to Tibet…

In 1998 I went to India to see my mother. I visited Dharamsala, Ladakh, experienced lots of interesting things. There was a unique situation with me in the Ladakh mountains, on the height of four thousand and five hundred meters. A tiny village-just few stone houses with the straw roofs and nobody around, only somewhere in the corner of the small pasture a couple of yaks are grazing. I breathed in deeply the air of Tibet – my native peaks rise over in front of my eyes… Inspired by this I started to play danien – and at once from nowhere a man appeared and started to sing and dance, as if he was released from many years of incarceration… He was old, poor and blind, but there was nobody on the earth happier than he at that moment… And then – then the whole village gathered around me, listening to my songs, which sounded on the Top of the world… After this case I believed that my songs bring happiness to people. There were other interesting things, which gave me power and ability to bring the precious Tibetan culture to the world…

October, 31
In "Svetlanovsky" (Big) Hall
Moscow International Performance Arts Center on Red Hills
 

 

Adress: Kosmodamianovskaya quay, 52, bld.8
Phone (multi-channel): daily, 730-10-11 (from 10 to 22)

 
home | news | Tibet-2004 | Tibet-2005 | Partners | Tibet Houses around the world
  Тибетский Дом в Москве / Tibet House in Moscow
107045, Moscow, Rozhdestvensky blvrd, 19
tel.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com
© 2004-2017

Специальный гость гала-концерта  

ЛОТЕН НАМЛИНГ - БЕЛЫЙ ЖУРАВЛЬ ТИБЕТА

 

"Сильный человек. Сильный голос".

Его Святейшество Далай-лама XIV

 

Лотен, что в переводе с тибетского значит УБелый журавльФ, - псевдоним артиста. Его настоящее имя Ц Намлинг Лобсанг Тензин. Сын тибетских беженцев, он родился в Дхарамсале в 1963 году. В пятнадцать родители подарили ему даньен, шестиструнную тибетскую лютню, что и определило его дальнейшую судьбу Е

 

С 1989 года Лотен живет в Швейцарии. Здесь был записан альбом УПесни ТибетаФ, на котором собраны замечательные песни трех народных традиций Ц из Амдо, У-Цанга и Кхама.

 

Интерес к современной западной музыке побудил его создать проект УТибет-блюзФ, над которым Лотен работает и сейчас.

 

УВ своих песнях я воспеваю прошлое и молюсь за свободу ТибетаФ, - говорит Лотен. И тысячи слушателей во всем мире поддерживают его в этомЕ

 

Из интервью с Лотеном Намлингом

Мои родители бежали из оккупированного Тибет в 1959 году. Они оказались в индийском городе Дарджилинге, где я родился, вырос, училсяЕ Затем  я изучал философию в колледже Св.Стефана,  при Делийском университете.

 

Будучи еще маленьким ребенком, я проявлял живой интерес к тибетской культуре Ц чему во многом способствовала и сама обстановка; так, огромное наслаждение у нас, юных школьников, вызывали ежегодные представления Тибетского института исполнительских искусств. А на пятнадцатый день рождения родители подарили мне даньен, тибетскую лютню, и вскоре узнал, что это за счастье Ц дарить людям музыкуЕ Даньен,  а слово это переводится как УсладкозвучныйФ, очень похож на лютню. У него шесть струн и длинный гриф с украшением в виде конской головы. Деку обычно обтягивают овечьей или козлиной шкурой.

 

С 1989 года я живу в Швейцарии. Западные музыканты оказали на меня большое влияние. Мне нравится играть с ними и открывать для себя удивительное многообразие новой музыкальной культуры.В настоящее время я работаю над проектом УТибет-блюзФ, где пою и играю на даньене. Разные песни Ц от классических до народных. Больше всего мне нравятся песни в стиле Унангма-то-шэФ, особенно Ц УАмалехоФ, которую сочинил Далай-лама Шестой. Эту песню я любил еще ребенком; и слушая ее, я верю, что однажды вернусь в ТибетЕ

В 1998 году я отправился в Индию, навестить мать. Побывал в Дхарамсале, в Ладакхе Ц пережил так много интересного. Скажем, уникальнейший случай был со мной в ладакхских горах, у тибетской границы, на высоте четырех с половиной тысяч метров. Крошечная деревушка Ц несколько каменных домиков с соломенными крышами, и ни души вокруг, лишь где-то, в уголке маленького пастбища, пасется пара яков. Я глубоко вдохнул воздух Тибета Ц еще бы, ведь родные вершины возвышаются перед моими глазамиЕ Вдохновленный этим, я заиграл на даньене Ц и тут, откуда ни возьмись, выскочил какой-то человек и принялся петь, танцевать,  как будто бы он вышел из многолетнего заточенияЕ Стар, нищ, слеп Ц но в тот момент не было на земле никого счастливее, чем онЕ А затем Ц затем и вся деревня собралась вокруг меня, внимая моим песням, звучащим на вершине мираЕ После этого события я уверовал, что песни мои несут людям счастье. Были и другие интересные вещи Ц даровавшие мне силу и способность нести в мир драгоценную тибетскую культуруЕ

31 октября
 в Светлановском (большом) зале

 Московского международного Дома музыки  

 

Адрес: Космодамианская набережная, д.52, стр.8.

Многоканальный телефон: 730-10-11 (с 10 до 22 часов)

 
на главную | новости | “ибет-2004 | “ибет-2005 | ƒрузь€ и партнеры | “ибетские ƒома по всему миру
  2004-2017 © –егиональна€ общественна€ организаци€ по изучению
традиционного уклада жизни и обычаев народов “ибета «“ибетский дом»

107045, ћосква, –ождественский бульвар, 19
“ел.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com | –еквизиты