Olga Polesovschikova Three Qualities of Photography

20.09.2007 20.10.2007

Elena Vrublevskaya gallery on Rozhdestvensky boulevard opens its new season with the exhibition of photographer Olga Polesovschikova, Embodiment of these photo works, perhaps, has no analogues in the field of the authors technologies. Camera 13x18 without shutter, bromine-silver paper, metal image with the daguerreotype plastics.

Three Qualities, denoting the name of the exhibition simplicity, concern and presence- send us back to the ancient eastern teachings.

The exhibition is opened from September,20 to October,20, 2007

The plots of Olgas works, which aroused during her journey in India and Shri-Lanka, are not complicated. Huge branchy tree, temple complex, view of the mountain at the border of India and Tibet. Through these objects the first quality is embodied simplicity.

But the photographs appear simple only at the very first glance. The way the author goes while creating each image is one of the longest and hardest of all possible. Here appears the parallel with the spiritual practice. Camera 13x18 is a synonym of the world perception of the first half of 19th century. Shatter absence suggests the work with the lid and influences in a special way the quality of the object fixation. The following stages of the image obtaining are also hand made: it is non-traditional black and white print on the bromine-silver paper with the plastics of daguerreotype image, based on the system of emulsion materials procession by Yuriy Babich.

The precise reproduction of Olga Polesovschikovas works is not possible, that speaks for their unique and easel character. Presence the third quality, is manifested in the maximum influence of a personal factor on the eventual result. As photo-artist, Olga successfully uses digital technologies as well, but its far too impossible to reach the same effect with their help. Polesovschikovas works appear to be handmade of the best probe, which is possible in photography.

Exhibition opening September, 19, Wednesday, at 19:30

 

Olga Polesovschikova Three Qualities of Photography

 

Olga Polesovschikova Three Qualities of Photography

 

Olga Polesovschikova Three Qualities of Photography

 

 

 

home | news | Tibet-2004 | Tibet-2005 | Partners | Tibet Houses around the world
  / Tibet House in Moscow
tel.: +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: chintamany@inbox.ru   moscow@tibethouse.ru
© 2004-2021

Ольга Полесовщикова «Три Качества Фотографии»

20.09.2007 – 20.10.2007

Галерея Елены Врублевской на Рождественском бульваре открывает новый сезон выставкой фотографа Ольги Полесовщиковой. Воплощение этих фоторабот, возможно, не имеет аналогов в кругу авторских технологий. Камера формата 13х18 без затвора, бромсеребряная бумага, металлическое изображение с пластикой дагерротипного. «Три Качества», вынесенные в название выставки – простота, участие и присутствие - отсылают нас к древним восточным учениям.

Выставка открыта с 20 сентября по 20 октября 2007 г.

Сюжеты Ольгиных работ, возникших во время ее путешествия по Индии и Шри-Ланке, не сложны. Огромное ветвистое дерево, храмовый комплекс, вид на горы у границы Индии и Тибета. Через эти объекты воплощается первое из трех вышеназванных качеств – простота.

Однако простыми фотографии кажутся только на самый первый, поверхностный взгляд. Путь, проходимый автором при создании каждого изображения, едва ли не самый длинный и трудный из всех возможных. Здесь возникает параллель с практикой в восточном понимании этого слова. Камера формата 13х18 – синоним мировосприятия первой половины 19 века, отсутствие затвора, предполагающее работу с крышкой и характерно влияющее на качество фиксации объекта съемки. Последующие стадии получения изображения также осуществляется вручную: это нетрадиционная черно-белая печать на бромсеребряной бумаге с пластикой дагерротипного изображения на основе системы обработки эмульсионных материалов Ю.В. Бабича.

Полная репродукция работ Ольги Полесовщиковой невозможна, что говорит об их уникальном и станковом характере. Присутствие – третье качество – проявляется в максимальном влиянии человеческого фактора на конечный результат. Как фотохудожник, Ольга успешно пользуется и цифровыми технологиями, но достичь подобного с их помощью не представляется возможным. Работы Полесовщиковой есть hand made самой высшей пробы, возможный в фотографии

Открытие выставки – 19 сентября, в среду, в 19:30.

 

Ольга Полесовщикова «Три Качества Фотографии»

 

Ольга Полесовщикова «Три Качества Фотографии»

 

Ольга Полесовщикова «Три Качества Фотографии»

 

 

 

на главную | новости | Тибет-2004 | Тибет-2005 | Друзья и партнеры | Тибетские Дома по всему миру
  2004-2017 © Региональная общественная организация по изучению
традиционного уклада жизни и обычаев народов Тибета «Тибетский дом»

107045, Москва, Рождественский бульвар, 19
Тел.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com | Реквизиты