Russian Buddhists celebrate anniversary


Ivilginski temple in the Republic of Buryatia, Russian Federation.

September 27-28, Buddhist Traditional Sangha of Russia celebrates the 250th anniversary of the establishment of the Institute Khambo lamas in the Russian Federation.


Her Majesty Empress Elizaveta Petrovna

In 1741 Her Majesty Empress Elizaveta Petrovna, by the Supreme Decree, has recognized Buddhist religion as an official religion in the territory of the Russian Empire. She received oaths to Tzar and Fatherland from 150 priests all eleven lamas from Buryat datsans.


Her Majesty Empress Ekaterina II


I Pandito Khambo Lama Damba Darja Zayaev

In 1764 Her Majesty Empress Ekaterina II has founded the senior state post - the Head of Buddhists in Baikal region and Eastern Siberia, the post of Khambo Lama, granting it to Damba Darja Zayaev, a founder of the first Buryat datsan Shireete, Lama of Tsongolsky datsan Baldan Breybun. Thus the Empress has marked the beginning of the history of Autocephalous Buddhist Church in Russia.

In 2014, 250 years have passed since Her Majesty Empress Ekaterina II founded the Institution of Khambo Lamas of Russia.


Pandito Khambo Lama XII Dasha Dorjo Etigelov


His Majesty Emperor Nickolas II

In 1911 Dasha Dorzho Etigelov, Shireete Lama of Yangazhinsky datsan, was elected to the post of Khambo Lama XII. Appeared before His Majesty Emperor Nickolas II, he made an oath of loyalty to Monarchy and Fatherland.

In February 1913, by invitation of His Majesty Emperor Nicholas II, Hambo Lama D. Etigelov arrived in St. Petersburg where he took part in the celebrations dedicated to the 300th anniversary of the Romanov dynasty.


The first Buddhist temple in Europe datsan "Gunzechoyney" in St. Petersburg, built in 1909.

Hambo Lama held a large prayer in honor of the royal family at Gunzechoyney datsan newly opened in the capital of Russia.

In 1917, after Nicholas IIs abdication, Hambo Lama Dasha Dorjo Etigelov has also received from the duties as the Head of the Buddhists of the Russian Empire.

In 1927, at the age of 75 years, He was lost in deep meditation, the first 75 years of which He spent under the ground.

In 2002 He returned to humanity making Imperishability Phenomenon a reality. And at present the Teacher has been close to us for 12 years continuing His service to Fatherland, the great Russia...


President of the Russian Federation Vladimer V. Putin with Pandito Khambo Lama Ayusheeva in Ivolginsky datsan monastery, 2013.


Panditio Khambo Lama XXIV Damba Ausheyev.

With support of Vladimir Putin, the Russian President, the traditional Buddhism in Russia has got its bright and multilateral development: we observe revival of historic Buddhist monasteries Sangha of Russia, revival of Buddhist high school and lost traditions as well as school of Buddhist art, architecture and so on. Construction of new Buddhist temples in Russian regions is realization of prediction of the Buddha Sakyamuni saying that His teachings, supported by the rulers, will spread from India far to the North where it will bring perpetual benefit for all living beings


Her Imperial Highness the Grand Duchess Maria V. Romanov.

On July 25, 2014 the highest visit of Her Imperial Highness Grand Duchess Maria Vladimirovna took place in Ivolginsky Datsan. It was a historical event: the Institution of Khambo Lamas of Russia, in the year of the 250th anniversary of its foundation, and the Imperial House of Romanov have restored tradition of good relations between these two institutions established by the Empress Ekaterina II in 1764.

International guests will participate in the scientific-practical conference "Buddhism and the State", as well as part of the celebration will be held a gala evening at the State Buryat State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre, a special prayer-Hural dedicated Khambo XII Lama Dashi Dorzho Itigelov and sports holiday Itigelov Games.


By:

http://www.sangharussia.ru/

 

 

 

home | news | Tibet-2004 | Tibet-2005 | Partners | Tibet Houses around the world
  / Tibet House in Moscow
tel.: +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: chintamany@inbox.ru   moscow@tibethouse.ru
© 2004-2021

Буддисты России отмечают юбилей


Иволгинский дацан в Республике Бурятия, Россия.

27-28 сентября Буддийская традиционная Сангха России отмечает 250-летие учреждение института Пандито Хамбо лам.


Её Величество императрица Елизавета Петровна

В 1741 г. Её Величество императрица Елизавета Петровна, Высочайшим указом, признала буддийское вероисповедание официально существующим на территории Российской империи. Привела к присяге царскому трону и Отечеству 150 священнослужителей – лам всех одиннадцати бурятских родовых дацанов.


Её Величество императрица Екатерина II


I Пандито Хамбо ламf Дамба Даржа Заяев

В 1764 г. Её Величество императрица Екатерина II основала высокий государственный пост Главы буддистов Забайкалья и Восточной Сибири – пост  Пандито Хамбо ламы, даровав его основателю первого бурятского дацана, Шарээтэ ламе Цонгольского дацана «Палдан Брэйбун» Дамба Даржа Заяеву. Тем самым Государыня положила начало истории автокефальной буддийской церкви государства Российского.

В 2014 г. году исполняется 250 лет с момента основания Екатериной II института Пандито Хамбо лам России.


XII Пандито Хамбо ламa Даша Доржо Итигелов


Его Величество Император Николай II

В 1911 г. на пост XII Хамбо-ламы был избран Ширээтэ лама Янгажинского дацана Даша Доржо Этигелов. Перед ликом Государя Императора Николая II он дал клятву верности монархии и Отечеству.

В феврале 1913 г, по приглашению Его Величества Императора Николая II, Хамбо лама Д. Этигелов прибыл в Санкт-Петербурге, где он принял участие в торжествах по случаю 300-летия Дома Романовых.


Первый буддийский храм в Европе дацан "Гунзэчойнэй" в Санкт Петербурге, построенный в 1909.

В честь Императорской семьи Хамбо лама в только что открывшемся в столице империи дацане "Гунзэчойнэй"  провёл большой молебен.

 В 1917г. году, после отречения Николая II от престола, Хамбо лама Даша Доржо Итигелов также снял с себя полномочия Главы буддистов Российской империи.

В 1927г. году, в возрасте 75 лет погрузился в глубокую медитацию, первые 75 лет из которых он провел под землей.

В 2002 году он вернулся к человечеству, реализовав феномен Нетленности.   И вот уже 12 лет Учитель прибывает рядом с нами,  продолжая свою Великую Медитацию, продолжая своё служение Отечеству - великой России...


Президент России В.В. Путин с Пандито Хамбо ламой Аюшеевым в Иволгинском дацане, 2013 год.


Пандито Хамбо лама XXIV Дамба Аюшеев.

При поддержке Президента России В.В. Путина традиционный буддизм в России получил своё яркое и многостороннее развитие:  наблюдается возрождение исторических буддийских монастырских комплексов Сангхи России, возрождение буддийской высшей философской школы, утраченных традиций, а также школ буддийского искусства. А возведение новых буддийских храмов в регионах России является реализацией предсказания Будды Шакьямуни о том, что его Учение из Индии распространится далеко на север, где при поддержке правителей принесет неиссякаемое благо всем живым существам.


Её Императорское Высочество Государыня Великая Княгиня
Мария Владимировна Романова.

25 июля 2014 г. состоялся Высочайший визит Её Императорского Высочества Государыни Великой Княгини Марии Владимировны в Иволгинский дацан. Это было историческое событие – институт Пандито Хамбо лам России в год 250-летия с момента своего основания и Императорский Дом Романовых восстановили существовавшие традиции добрых отношений между этими двумя институтами, начало которым было положено Государыней Екатериной II в 1764 году.

Гости со всего мира примут участие в научно-практической конференции «Буддизм и государство», а также в рамках празднования состоится торжественный вечер в Государственном бурятском академическом театре Оперы и Балета, специальный молебен-хурал, посвященный Пандито Хамбо ламы XII Даши Доржо Итигелову и спортивный праздник «Игры Итигелова».


По материалам:

http://www.sangharussia.ru/

 

 

 

на главную | новости | Тибет-2004 | Тибет-2005 | Друзья и партнеры | Тибетские Дома по всему миру
  2004-2017 © Региональная общественная организация по изучению
традиционного уклада жизни и обычаев народов Тибета «Тибетский дом»

107045, Москва, Рождественский бульвар, 19
Тел.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com | Реквизиты