Thousand miles for Tibet

July 30, 2014

Mss. Ekaterina Kosenko, a Press Secretary and a representative of Tibet House in Siberia, made a pilgrimage to the sacred Alkhanay Mountain. Overcoming difficulties Ekaterina has made a 1000 mile journey and planted the Tibetan flag in this sanctuary place.

The Alkhanay is mountains and caves steeped in legends with which the hosts of deities, spirits and terrain are associated in Buddhism and shamanism. The Alkhanay Mountain is one of five holy peaks of the Northern Buddhism. The Temple of Great Goodness is at its foot. The most interesting thing here is a natural grotto with a crack disappearing deep of the rock and water seeping out of which is considered as curative. Believers drink this water and make offerings - grain, coins, etc. Two kilometers up and you will reach the Sandama Rock. It is the guardian of the Buddhist faith and Yin.

The Temple Gate rock is the pearl of Alkhanoy. It is located at the height of 1100m. This is a paleo-volcano of Jurassic period (107-176 mln years ago) and a natural arch formed by weathering process. Its inner radius is 6m. There is the Suburghan (Buddhist stupa) beneath the arch. Another place of worship is located 200 meters away from the arch. This is Dorje Phagmo (Diamond Princess), a self-arising deity - a rock pillar of 12m height. On the southern side there is a natural bowl which is used as the altar by believers. The ritual worship of Dorje-Phagmo is considered to be an obligatory act of pilgrimage to the Alkhanay Mountain. A little bit higher you can see a rock ridge at the foot of which there is Sinners Hole and Mother's Womb - Ehyn Umay. Here pilgrims serve rituals and ask Ehyn Umay for children.

The Trans-Baikal regional project Thousand Miles organized by Zabmedia.Ru provides the residents of Chita and the whole region an opportunity to conquer the Alkhanay bare mountain (1662 meters above sea level), the highest peak of the south-eastern and south-western part of the Trans-Baikal region, and to plant a flag with pictures of the expedition participants. In 2014 the project Thousand Miles. Conquest of Alkhanay is dedicated to the 15th anniversary of Alkhanay National Park.

The project Thousand Miles. Conquest of Alkhanay is aimed to attract tourists to the Trans-Baikal region, promote development of incoming and domestic tourism, draw attention of tourist companies to natural and cultural sights of the area and promote to include new sights into existing tours.


Buddhist Lama from Datsan monastery in Alkhanai, Mss. Ekaterina Kosenko
and Mss. Xenia Gilfanova, Marketing Director of "Transbaikal Media Group",
and the Head of public project "Expedition to Alkhanai - 1000 miles"

Video


See also :
www.mngz.ru
alkhana.ru
1000.zabmedia.ru

 

 

 

 

home | news | Tibet-2004 | Tibet-2005 | Partners | Tibet Houses around the world
  / Tibet House in Moscow
tel.: +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: chintamany@inbox.ru   moscow@tibethouse.ru
© 2004-2021

Тысяча вёрст за Тибет

30 июня 2014

Екатерина Косенко, пресс секретарь и представитель  Тибетского Дома в Сибири совершила паломничество к священной горе Алханай. Преодолевая препятствия и совершенствуя свои возможности, Екатерина совершила путешествие в 1000 верст и подняла тибетский флаг  в этом заповедном месте.

Алханай – это горы, пещеры, овеянные легендами, именно с такими местами связан сонм божеств и духов, хозяев местности в буддизме и шаманизме. Гора Алханай относится к пяти священным вершинам северного буддизма. У ее основания находится храм Великого блага. Самое любопытное здесь – естественный грот, в его своде есть трещина, уходящая в глубину скалы, и из нее сочится вода, которая  считается целебной. Верующие пьют воду и делают подношения – зерном, монетами и т.п.  Два километра подъема – и вы перед скалой Сэндэма.  Она является хранителем буддистской веры и женского начала. 

Жемчужина Алханая – скала Храм Ворота. Находится на высоте 1100 м, палео-вулкан юрского периода (107—176 млн лет назад и естественная арка, образованная процессом выветривания.  Ее внутренний радиус от земли до внутреннего края – 6 м. Под сводом арки – субурган ( буддийская Ступа). Еще одно культовое место находится в 200 м от арки. Это само возникшее божество Дорже-Пагмо (Алмазная царевна) – останец высотой в 12 м. С южной стороны здесь находится естественная чаша, которая используется верующими в качестве алтаря. Ритуальное поклонение Дорже-Пагмо считается обязательным актом паломничества на Алханай.  Чуть выше отсюда  расположена скальная гряда, у подножия которой находится щель Грешников, Чрево матери – «Эхын Умай». Паломники здесь совершают ритуальные обряды и просят у Эхын Умай детей.

Забайкальский региональный проект - «Тысяча верст», организованный порталом Забмедиа.Ру предоставляет жителям Читы и края возможность покорить самую высокую точку юго-восточной и юго-западной части Забайкальского края - голец Алханай (1662 метра над уровнем моря) с установлением на вершине флага с фотографиями участников экспедиции. Проект «Тысяча верст. Покорения Алханая» в 2014 году посвящен 15-летию образования Национального парка «Алханай».

Целью проекта «Тысяча верст. Покорение Алханая» является повышение туристического имиджа Забайкальского края, содействие развитию въездного и внутреннего туризма, привлечение внимания представителей туристических фирм к природным и культурным достопримечательностям края, содействие включению новых объектов в существующие туристические маршруты.


Буддийский Лама из Дацана на Алханае, Екатерина Косенко и Ксения Гильфанова,
директор по маркетингу холдинга - "Забайкальская медиа группа",
и руководитель общественного проекта "Экспедиция на Алханай -- 1000 верст"

Видео


По материалам:
www.mngz.ru
alkhana.ru
1000.zabmedia.ru

 

 

 

 

на главную | новости | Тибет-2004 | Тибет-2005 | Друзья и партнеры | Тибетские Дома по всему миру
  2004-2017 © Региональная общественная организация по изучению
традиционного уклада жизни и обычаев народов Тибета «Тибетский дом»

107045, Москва, Рождественский бульвар, 19
Тел.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com | Реквизиты