Author's films about Buddhism in Asia

We provide our readers with a series of popular science films about Buddhism and journeys to the countries of Central and South-East Asia produced by the remarkable Uzbek professor Gavkhar Vakhidova.

1.«A Journey to the Ancient and Mysterious World of Buddhism in Central Asia»

This film deals with the rich Buddhist heritage in the Surkhandarya region of Uzbekistan (the 1-3 centuries A.D.) in the period of the Kushan Empire (the pre-Islamic period) and in the southern Tajikistan in the period of the Early Middle Ages.

 

2. «A Journey to the Ancient and Mysterious World of Buddhism in Central Asia continues»

This film deals with prosperity of Buddhism in Fergana (Kuva) and the Chu valley of Kyrgyzstan in the period of the Early Middle Ages as well as the role of the Great Silk Road in development and exchange of cultures and confessions, in particular Buddhism in the Central Asia region.

 

3. «Ladakh: Ascension to the Heights of Beauty and Spirituality»

This film about Ladakh, the Little Tibet, is dedicated to the Roerichs who, during the Trans-Himalayan expedition, visited this amazing country - the country of Maitreya Buddha...

 

4. «A Journey to the Ancient and Mysterious World of Buddhism in Central Asia»

This film is about the rich Buddhist heritage in Surkhandarya region of Uzbekistan in the period of a Kushan empire (pre-Islamic period, 1 – 3 century A.D.) and in the south of Tadjikistan in the period of the early Middle Ages.

About the author::

Gavkhar Ahadovna Vakhidova, born in 1950, grew up and got education in the city of Samarkand, the pearl of the East. She graduated from Medical Institute with honors majoring in medical practice. During many years she engaged in scientific work on the problems of immunology and immunochemistry of tuberculosis. She defended the Master’s Thesis (in 1978) and Doctoral Thesis (in 1990) at Moscow scientific research institutes. G.A.Vakhidova has established her own scientific school: four Doctoral and nine Master’s thesis have been defended under her guidance. In 1994 she was awarded the title of a Professor.

In 1993 at the invitation of the pharmaceutical company Boehringer Ingelheim (Germany) she became the Head of the Representative Office of this company in Uzbekistan and at the same time she was Medical Marketing Director of this company in eight countries of Central Asia and the Caucasus. The main goal of the activity was realization of educational programs for physicians as well as introduction new consensus on treatment of bronchial obstructive diseases into health care practice. Upon liquidation of the Representative Office, G.A.Vakhidova worked as Medical Marketing Director of the Austrian company SanMed during 10 years. Since 2010 till present time she has been an advisor of Boehringer Ingelheim in Uzbekistan.

Mrs. Vakhidova’s husband, Ruslan Makhmudovich Ruzibakiev, was a scientist engaging in problems of immunology and immunogenetics. He was a Professor and the Honored Scientist of Uzbekistan. In 2002 he died after a long illness; her daughter Malika Ruslanovna Ruzibakieva, Ph.D. in Medicine, also engages in science (immunogenetics). She works at the Institute of Immunology of the Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan and at present she is working on her Doctoral Thesis.

After her husband’s death, Dr. Gavkhar went to Dharamsala (Northern India) to the Tibetanan Medical & Astrological Institute for getting consultation. In addition to consultation and pleasant acquaintance with the Institute's staff, she visited all small Hindu temples and attended the service at the Buddhist monastery and this event was seared into her soul. Before her leaving Amritsar for Tashkent, she visited the Singh Golden Temple.

She recalls: “I returned from there as a quite different person: I was given some hefty boost and I wished to live and work with pleasure and love like it was before my husband died. In 2004 I went there again. In 2005 I invited a doctor and Kelsang Dechen to Tashkent for 2 weeks; they brought medications with them and gave consultations to patients; we went together to Samarkand and they found friends in Tashkent. Then we continued to order medicines for our patients for a long time. In November 2005, after having read Georgy Zotov’s article in “Arguments and Facts”, I went with my friend, who is also a doctor, to Ulan-Ude to the Ivolginsky datsan where we met Khambo Lama Itigelov who greatly impressed me!

And since then every year I go to him to bow before him and receive his blessing! He leads me through life as my guide: we together travel along the Himalayas, Baikal and Buryatia. It was he who directed me to my country, the south of Uzbekistan, to study history of Buddhism in Middle Asia and in Central Asia (my next project is Buddhism in East Turkestan, in Qin-Jiang). I am extremely attracted and inspired by the studies of numerous scientists of the beginning of the last century!

The academician Rtveladze, our famous scholar-archaeologist and historian, is very pleased that with my films I bring information to many people who did not know history of Buddhism in Central Asia at all which existed and prospered long before appearance of Buddhism in Tibet and with such a high level of culture in which many unique schools of arts united!”

We are grateful to Gavkhar Vakhidova for her valuable and fascinating research and looking forward to new programs on her YouTube channel

 

home | news | Tibet-2004 | Tibet-2005 | Partners | Tibet Houses around the world
  Тибетский Дом в Москве / Tibet House in Moscow
107045, Moscow, Rozhdestvensky blvrd, 19
tel.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com
© 2004-2017

Серия авторских фильмов о буддизме в Азии

Представляем нашему читателю серию научно-популярных авторских фильмов о буддизме и путешествиях по странам Центральной и Юго-Восточной Азии замечательного узбекского профессора Гавхар Вахидовой.

1.«Путешествие в древний, таинственный мир буддизма Средней Азии»

Этот фильм о богатом буддийском наследии в Сурхандарьинской области Узбекистана (1-3 века н.э.) в период Кушанской империи (доисламский период) и юге Таджикистана в период раннего Средневековья.

 

2. «Путешествие в древний, таинственный мир буддизма Средней Азии продолжается»

Этот фильм о процветании буддизма в Фергане (Кува) и Чуйской долине Кыргызстана в период раннего Средневековья, о роли Великого шелкового пути в обмене и развитии культур и конфессий, в частности, буддизма в регионе Средней Азии.

 

3. «Ладак: восхождение к высотам красоты и духовности»

Этот фильм про Ладак - Малый Тибет посвящен Рерихам, которые во время Трансгималайской экспедиции были в этой полюбившейся им удивительной стране - стране Будды Майтрейи...

 

4. «A Journey Into the Ancient and Mysterious World of Buddhism in Central Asia»

This film is about the rich Buddhist heritage in Surkhandarya region of Uzbekistan in the period of a Kushan empire (pre-Islamic period, 1 – 3 century A.D.) and in the south of Tadjikistan in the period of the early Middle Ages.

Об авторе:

Вахидова Гавхар Ахадовна, 1950 г.р. Родилась, выросла и получила образование в городе Самарканде - жемчужине Востока. Закончила с отличием медицинский институт по специальности врачебное дело. На протяжении многих лет занималась научной деятельностью по проблемам иммунологии и иммунохимии туберкулеза. Защитила кандидатскую (в 1978 г.) и докторскую (в 1990 г.) диссертации в Московских научно-исследовательских институтах. Создала свою научную школу - под её руководством защищено 4 докторские и 9 кандидатских диссертаций. В 1994 г. получила звание профессора.

В 1993 году по приглашению фармацевтической компании Берингер Ингельхайм (Германия) стала возглавлять представительство этой компании в Узбекистане, параллельно была директором этой компании по медицинскому маркетингу в странах Центральной Азии и Закавказья (8 государств). Основная цель нашей работы заключалась в проведении образовательных программ для врачей и внедрения новых консенсусов по лечению бронхо-обструктивных заболеваний в практику здравоохранения. После закрытия представительства этой компании я продолжила свою работу в той же должности в компании "СанМед" Австрия, в которой проработала 10 лет.

С 2010 года по настоящее время я являюсь консультантом компании Берингер Ингельхайм в Узбекистане. Муж Рузибакиев Руслан Махмудович тоже был ученым и занимался вопросами иммунологии и иммуногенетики. Он был профессором и заслуженным деятелем науки Узбекистана. В 2002 году его не стало по болезни, её дочь Малика Руслановна Рузибакиева - тоже занимается наукой - иммуногенетикой, она кандидат мед. наук. Работает она в Институте Иммунологии АН Узбекистана. Сейчас работает над докторской диссертацией.

После смерти супруга доктор Гавхар отправилась в Дхарамсалу (Северная Индия) в Институт тибетской медицины и астрологии для получения консультации. Помимо консультации и приятного знакомства с сотрудниками института она посещала все маленькие индуистские храмы, была на службе от начала до конца в буддийском монастыре, которая оставила неизгладимый след в её душе. Пред вылетом из Амритсара в Ташкент посетила Золотой храм сингхов.

Она вспоминает: «Я вернулась оттуда совсем другим человеком - появился какой-то мощный стимул, мне хотелось жить и работать с удовольствием и любовью так, как было до смерти мужа. В 2004- я еще раз поехала туда, в 2005 пригласила доктора и Келсанг Дечен в Ташкент на 2 недели, они привезли лекарства, консультировали больных, мы ездили с ними в Самарканд, они обрели друзей в Ташкенте, мы еще долго продолжали заказывать лекарства нашим пациентам. Потом в 2005 году прочитав статью Георгия Зотова в «Аргументах и фактах», в ноябре я поехала с подругой (тоже врач) в Улан-Удэ в Иволгинский дацан и там познакомилась с Хамбо Ламой Итигэловым, который произвел на меня потрясающее впечатление! Так я каждый год езжу к нему поклониться и получить его благословение! Он меня как мой гид ведет меня по жизни: мы с ним вместе путешествуем по Гималаям, Байкалу и Бурятии.

Это он меня направил в мою страну, на юг Узбекистана изучать историю Буддизма в Средней Азии, а теперь и Центральной Азии (мой следующий проект будет буддизм в Восточном Туркестане - в Цинь-Цзяне). Меня исключительно привлекают и вдохновляют эти исследования многочисленных ученых начала прошлого столетия! Академик Ртвеладзе - наш великий ученый археолог, историк очень радуется тому, что я своими фильмами доношу информацию до многочисленных людей, которым вообще не была известна история буддизма в Средней Азии - а она существовала и процветала задолго до появления буддизма в Тибете, да ещё с таким высоким уровнем культуры, в которой переплелись множество уникальных школ искусства»!

Спасибо Гавхар Вахидовой за её ценные и увлекательные исследования!
Ждём новых встреч на её канале YouTube

 

на главную | новости | Тибет-2004 | Тибет-2005 | Друзья и партнеры | Тибетские Дома по всему миру
  2004-2017 © Региональная общественная организация по изучению
традиционного уклада жизни и обычаев народов Тибета «Тибетский дом»

107045, Москва, Рождественский бульвар, 19
Тел.: +7-499-130-42-97; +7-905-517-51-70
E-mail: moscow@tibethouse.ru   tibethousemoscow@gmail.com | Реквизиты